Lineup for Thursday’s new-Rotarian induction

Screen shot 2016-02-02 at 7.25.37 PMSome familiar faces will be among the group of people scheduled to formally be inducted during this Thursday’s special dinner meeting at Quigley’s.

District 7190 Governor Milan Jackson and Assistant District Governor Bob Van Alstine are scheduled to join us for the dinner and induction. The evening will begin at 6 p.m. Club President Terry Brewer also will be making several mid-year awards to club members.

Three former members are returning to Rotary:

• John Sawchuk, Columbia High School principal, past SRC club president
• Bob Horan, Schodack Central School District superintendent
• Jim McHugh, Bell Top Elementary School principal

Two others who joined us last summer at the start of the 2015-16 Rotary Year but have not yet been formally inducted:

• Melissa Bill, First Niagara Bank branch manager
• David Taylor, ex-Air Force, retired

And, the newest Rotarians:

• Mike Dewey, CFO at St. Colman’s School
• Matt Smith, doctor of physical therapy at Albany Medical Center
• Andy Leyhane, doctor of chemistry with AMRI Global
• Marko Koshikar, attorney with Nolan & Heller
• Josh Wainman, owner of Wainman Construction
• Mike Bennett, Schodack CSD administrator

A reminder: If you have not yet advised Debbie Brown whether you will be attending the event, tonight is the deadline for doing so.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s